Help me, Obi-Wan!

So I have been sick for like a week now. My father gave me fish oil pills that made me more dillusional than what I already was.
At 2am last night or so, I finally saw, Star Wars Episode IV “A New Hope”.
Oh.My.God!
Ok, I don’t know if people know this, but I think “The Force” is like, totally G.O.D! Do people know this?!!!
I thought Luke Skywalker was overrated, too much of a goody two shoes, how old was he supposed to be anyways? He seemed like he was about 17 or so. Him and his bowl haircut… so 70’s! I googled him now… wow… what happened to him?
And hello! Indiana Jones as Han Solo? GREAT!!! I loved his character, he’s like a bad guy that’s also a good guy.
Swoon!
And then he goes and he helps Skywalker put the bomb in the thing so that the big spaceship blows up after he said he wouldn’t do it! AWWW! The DeathStar! Eh?! Eh?!

Was it me, or do those white robot dudes…stormtroopers? They cant shoot for sh*t! they shot so many times at Skywalker and missed! I could not believe it! I was like, come on! You’re a stormtrooper!
I just learned by the way, that they are NOT robots, but people underneath! How crazy! All this time, I thought they were robots!
I was sad when I saw they had killed Skywalkers uncle and aunt, that was pretty mean, and how they destroyed Princess Leia’s homeplanet, Alderaan, that was sad too.
Obi Wan was all, “like a million voices screamed out in terror, and then, silence”.
So sad.
So many things I can talk about, the references to “the force” as an old religion, wow, how crazy!
“The Force is what gives a Jedi his power. It’s an energy field created by all living things. It surrounds us and penetrates us. It binds the galaxy together”
HELLO! That’s totally a metaphor for the big man upstairs. Obi Wan is very wise.
And James Earl Jones as the voice of Darth Vader!? I was like, HEY! That’s Mufusa!
He has such a great voice. I was like, why does Darth Vader sound Black? I didn’t know he was Black!
When does he say, LUKE I AM YOUR FATHER?! arg! cant wait to see that!
When does the little green guy come in? Yoda?
When do they start using the lightsabers more?
When is Princess Leia held captive in that costume the boys like so much?
Do her and Han Solo end up together?
I had a teacher in high school, English Lit, his name was Jesus Baca, and he once told me that all his friends called him Chuy, and he started laughing! And I was like ok… and he was like get it?! Chuy Baca! Chewbaca! And I was like riiiiiight.
I GET IT NOW!
Hahahaha!!! ….sigh… good times.
Cant wait to see The Empire Strikes Back… I bet it’s a good one!
4 thoughts on “Help me, Obi-Wan!

  1. says:

    Well,… If the force is GOD then how come only a few people are Jedis and have the force to use? Hhhmm??? And how come the Jedi’s aren’t allowed to love? The force wants the Jedi’s to only love him! I mean… It.

    Yeah… SO Who knows… Who Knows… OMG. Maybe the Jedi’s are like priest molesting little kids. Protecting the universe from themselves… Expect the Jedi’s kill. Hhhmmmmmmmmm….

  2. Hamster with no wheel says:

    Yeah. I love Star Wars! I saw this when it came out in the Theaters! Theee aud ter! I was 4 yrs old. i dont remember it at all but I was there. My parents went to every opening of Star Wars with me in tow! Wow you weren’t even born yet!

  3. VENOMOUSDEREK says:

    Okay… All I want to say is: WTF?!?!?! HAVE YOU BEEN LIVING UNDER A ROCK FOR THE LAST 20(something) YEARS?!?!? HOW IS IT THAT YOU HAVE NEVER SEEN THIS MOVIE BEFORE?????? 😛

  4. VENOMOUSDEREK says:

    Okay… All I want to say is: WTF?!?!?! HAVE YOU BEEN LIVING UNDER A ROCK FOR THE LAST 20(something) YEARS?!?!? HOW IS IT THAT YOU HAVE NEVER SEEN THIS MOVIE BEFORE?????? 😛

Leave a Reply

