Yo No Quiero King Taco

Seriously.
Ok, this is old news, but its 4am and I am poli-surfing, and I never got to say anything about Doña Hillary going to King Taco. She looks afraid of the jalepeños, doesn’t she? Say it with me… HAL-LA-PAIN-NOS.

Awww… look at Toñito… sigh. That’s another blog. I will stay focused.

Like I said, seriously, I don’t even eat at King Taco. And I am from East LA. The only way that you will ever get my delicate ass to King Taco is if I’m going to the K.T. on Ford for the after party when I’m done with the club at 3am. Something about their meat does not sit well with me! But it IS the party spot to find a nice homie that you can hook up with, pending you don’t get shot while you wait in the lines. That place creeps me out sometimes! Too many thug looking foo’s waiting to get crazy. Don’t get me started!
But on the real, on any day, I’m getting my tacos from the roach coach by the Evergreen cemetery. For reals! Their tortas are off the chain! And they are only $3.50! The tacos de al pastor con todo, man! Forget about it!
But all East LAdians know that the proper place to take a guest from out of town when visiting the hood is none other than El Mercadito. And not really for the food on the top floor or to listen to sad Mariachi music, but to pay homage to the enormous wall of La Virgen, and to eat some good food from the vendors on the 1st floor. Hells yeah! That’s the spot. They have corn in a cup with mayonnaise and tapatio! Glorious! Or you can take them to Los Molcajetes on Atlantic for some Salvadorian pupusas that will make you say puchica que ricas! If I supported Doña Hillary, and I was part of her Latino Outreach strategy committee, I would have taken her to some place cooler, like The Hat, to eat some chilli fries, or to the Fruit Vendor by el Sears on Olympic. Or just a few blocks down from King Taco on Cesar Chavez to La Parrilla for some café de la olla. Last time I went there, I swear I had like 5 cups.


I have to give it up to my man Obama though! Came to Garfield High School, said waz up, did his thing and did not pretend to eat a taco. At least not as a photo-op 😉

9 thoughts on “Yo No Quiero King Taco

  1. Hamster with no wheel says:

    OH man this really made me miss L.A. sometimes I sit here and wonder what the hell I am doing way up here in Washington!
    Wow King Taco, I had a mean flashback of King Taco Guy. EWWWWWWWW.
    Damn Hilary are you really gonna eat those tacos, hmmmmmmm

  2. Hamster with no wheel says:

    OH man this really made me miss L.A. sometimes I sit here and wonder what the hell I am doing way up here in Washington!
    Wow King Taco, I had a mean flashback of King Taco Guy. EWWWWWWWW.
    Damn Hilary are you really gonna eat those tacos, hmmmmmmm

  3. cindylu says:

    But we only eat tacos! 😀

    I ate at KT on election day, but I didn’t have tacos. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a taco there.

Leave a Reply

