Tin Tan and Don Ramon were brothers!

I feel ashamed that I did not know this prior to today. Two of my favorite actors, German Valdez, most commonly known as the fabulous “Tin Tan”, one of the greatest actors of Mexican cinema and Ramon Valdez, most commonly known as the hilarious next door neighbor “Don Ramon” to El Chavo del Ocho, were brothers. (!!)

Born in Mexico City and raised in Ciudad Juerez, Chihuahua, both brothers reached critical acclaimed in both the small and silver screen. Some of my favorite memories as a child were spending Sunday afternoons watching Tin Tan movies on Galavision with my mother and my abuelita and Chespirito re-runs with my little sister. Looking back, I can see both brothers shared dazzling sparkling hazel green eyes. Every time I see my grandmother dance, she raises her arms like the dancers in the Tin Tan movies. I guess it was a style used in those days that continues to be timeless and classic.

Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Tin Tan and Don Ramon were brothers!

  1. Mexitli says:

    Tin Tan, The original Pachuco. I was able to show my Dad and Momz (before she passed) the video you posted and they were ROTFL!

  2. Mexitli says:

    Tin Tan, The original Pachuco. I was able to show my Dad and Momz (before she passed) the video you posted and they were ROTFL!

  3. Annya says:

    The TV program, El Chavo del Ocho is the worst program on Mexican TV, depicts stigmatizations of poverty and machismo. Besides, it is consider a lower culture program… why does people still seeing it?

Leave a Reply

