If the Shoe Fits

If you know me well, you know that I will be the first to laugh at me.

So here it is. A simple haha from me to you.

Woke up this morning, got dressed in the dark, slipped on my comfy flats, which are now the most popular shoe style in DC thanks to Michelle Obama.

I went to work. worked. Picked up my mom and sisters to go prom dress shopping, was pumping gas, when my mother said to me “i like those pants on you, but they look long”
I said “oh, it’s only because I’m wearing flats”
I looked down and to my horror….

The unintended consequences of dress in the dark and comfortable shoes.
The unintended consequences of dressing the dark and comfortable shoes.

So the moral of the story is… if the shoe fits, double check it matches!

3 thoughts on “If the Shoe Fits

  1. Pete Gonzalez says:

    I did the same thing once but I was in 5th grade. I saw an old classmate 15 years later and the first thing she said to me was “you are the guy who wears mismatched shoes to school.”

Leave a Reply

